The Constitution of National Seniors Australia provides for the formation of zones which are overseen by Zone Chairs. The main role of the Zone Chair is to advise the National Seniors Board of Directors and assist in strengthening National Seniors branches.

ACT and NSW Zone Chairs

Position Vacant

Zone 105 Chair - Sydney South

Mr Warwick Hale (acting)

Zone 107 Chair - Sydney North

Stella Tegg

Zone 112 Chair - NSW Mid North Coast

Position Vacant

Zone 116 Chair - ACT & Southern NSW

Position Vacant

Zone 118 Chair - Hunter Coastal

Position Vacant

Zone 119 Chair - Regional NSW

QLD Zone Chairs

John Bayne

Zone 102 Chair - Brisbane North

Position Vacant

Zone 103 Chair - Central Queensland

Allan Wynne

Zone 104 Chair - North Queensland

Hazel Gillies

Zone 109 Chair - Rural Queensland

John Worrall

Zone 111 Chair - South East Queensland and North East Queensland

Graham Young

Zone 117 Chair - Sunshine Coast

Mary Cottam

Zone 101 Chair - Brisbane South

SA and NT Zones

Tony Metcalf

Zone 110 Chair - South Australia

Position Vacant

Zone 120 Chair - Northern Territory

VIC and TAS Zones

John Giles

Zone 106 Chair - South East Victoria

Christopher Smith

Zone 113 Chair - Tasmania

Bob Goodyear

Zone 121 Chair - North West Victoria

WA Zones

Graeme Piggott

Zone 108 Chair - Western Australia

Lyn Cooper

Zone 114 Chair - Regional Western Australia

Support our national voice

You can help us to make a positive difference to the lives of older Australians by donating today.

Donate Now